Return to BlueSky Statistics Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Technical support April 3, 2020
Reviewer: Marian Popa from Prof., University of Bucharest, Romania  
I addressed the support team for a problem in the launch phase of the program (R Home not found).  I was really impressed by the promptness of the answer, the competence demonstrated and the quality and accuracy of the recommendations I received.  Eventually, the problem was solved.  All my appreciation for the BlueSky support team!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Technical support April 3, 2020
Reviewer: Marian Popa from Prof., University of Bucharest, Romania  
I addressed the support team for a problem in the launch phase of the program (R Home not found).  I was really impressed by the promptness of the answer, the competence demonstrated and the quality and accuracy of the recommendations I received.  Eventually, the problem was solved.  All my appreciation for the BlueSky support team!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great customer service March 31, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Very fast replies and Bluesky is a breath of fresh air coming from SPSS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 The blue sky's the limit February 28, 2020
Reviewer: Jesse from Researcher  
Currently, BlueSky Statistics appears very useful for the R beginner. However, I truly believe that the continued expansion of program functionality will see the program used more often and in a wider variety of research applications. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very good GUI to teach Statistics! February 17, 2020
Reviewer: Maurizio from Professor of Statistics, University of Brescia  
I use BlueSky Statistics with my students of the course in Finance, and it works well with the GUI and the R script.
It is simple and flexible for standard statistical analysis as well as for advanced data mining models.
People at BlueSky give optimal support, than you!
I am waiting for the Mac version!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BlueSky Statistics February 17, 2020
Reviewer: Luca  
At first I had a problem about open the software. So I wrote an email to support@blueskystatistics.com and they replied quickly and effectively. Their response have allowed me to solve the issue and now BlueSky works well. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BlueSkyStatistics February 16, 2020
Reviewer: Gabriele De Rose, University of Brescia  
I used BlueSkyStatistics at the university for a statistics class. It makes really easy to learn R.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Industry Application February 15, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Data Scientist - Harrisburg, PA  
As an independent data science consultant, I've used BlueSky as a method of transitioning clients off of expensive commercial software programs and on to open source programming applications such as R. BlueSky has demonstrated the simplest learning curve in this effort, and my clients have been ecstatic about the UX, application, and the ability to use the software in order to learn statistical programming. I've used every R IDE/GUI that's been available in the past 6 years, and BlueSky is the superior tool by a long shot. I'm looking forward to their continued expansions and rooting for them to remain at the top in terms of performance.

Keep it up, team!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product and customer service December 9, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Baron  
BlueSky Statistics is an excellent data analysis tool - it provides great usability and eases the R learning curve. Also, the customer support is fantastic. Definitely recommend BlueSky Statistics!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great software and priceless technical assistance November 21, 2019
Reviewer: Giovanni Ottomano from Agronomist, Italy  
Bluesky is excellent. It is much more powerful than the other commercial (and expensive) statistical softwares. It is very simple  to carry out data mining and manipulation, thanks to the large number of  modules, the clear outputs and the user-friendly GUI. Moreover, I think that Bluesky is going to be one of the most used front-end for R, because it eases the R learning curve and enables to use the cutting edge analytics available in R without having to learn programming.
Two weeks ago I needed technical assistance, and the support team called me on Skype and fixed the problem in just a few minutes, totally for free.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items