Return to BlueSky Statistics Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top R-based Statistical Analysis April 10, 2022
Reviewer: Steve Percival from Ecologist, UK  
Comprehensive and easy to use package that gives access to R in a really user-friendly way. Highly recommended. Also works well with my MacBook Pro with M1 Max

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product and even better support team April 7, 2022
Reviewer: Luis Lizasoain from University of Basque, Spain  
In my opinion, BlueSky is in this moment the best R-GUI, and the new 10 GA version confirms this assessment. It has a lot of available statistical analysis and models. In addition to that, the functions for variables, cases and files management are excellent (compute, recode, sampling, merging, splitting, reshaping, aggregating...). And last but not least, the support team work is impressive. I use BlueSky as tool for the statistics courses I teach in spanish and latin american universities. For the spanish speaking students, a spanish version would be greatly appreciated.
Congratulations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Free March 25, 2022
Reviewer: Aravinth from Welingkar Institute of Management, India  
Easy to download ,good graphics and its for free

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Political Science March 20, 2022
Reviewer: Martin from Researcher, University of Muenster, Germany  
I highly recommend this program!!! It's the best and it's free!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent March 20, 2022
Reviewer: Luca Bertolaccini from IEO, European Institute of Oncology IRCCS, Italy  
BlueSky is an excellent software for statistical analysis, easy to use, with a lot of function.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Blue Sky Statistics March 16, 2022
Reviewer: Frank Castronova, PhD from Part-Time faculty- Wayne State University  
I used the latest version of Blue Sky statistics and it was very intuitive to use. I have been a user of SPSS since 1980 and I have found Bly Sky to be more powerful and very easy to use. Also, I have a Mac with the M1 chipset and I had no problems in running the software.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 a very good statistical soft March 16, 2022
Reviewer: Ladwein Richard from Professor  
BS il good for education and even for research, because it is based and R. I'am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best GUI for R March 16, 2022
Reviewer: László Tóthfalusi from Budapest, Semmelweis University, Hungary  
Few of us still remember Splus and how easy was work with. At that time I was beginner and Splus was an  excellent tutor of statistics. It helped a lot  to focus on statistics instead of the intricacies of the language.  I feel BlueSky will fill the void caused by withdrawing Splus from the market. The menu system is very logical,  follows the workflow of a typical project. I have installed it on a number of PC-s without any hitch.  I use Rstudio in my day-to-day  work but R and Rstudio is not option for graduate students and researchers who just want to get their statistical computations to be done ,usually a standard way.  I heartfully recommend  BlueSky for them and everybody else who want to focus on statistics instead of spending time to figure out which package is needed and how to use that.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent progress March 15, 2022
Reviewer: Francisco Barro from Scientist/Spain  
An excellent application, very intuitive, recommended for beginners as well as for more solid statisticians. I have been using it for a long time in science and as a teaching tool for specialised courses. Version 10 has made an impressive qualitative improvement, particularly with the expansion to the macOS platform. Congratulations

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very good product and support team September 3, 2020
Reviewer: Aaron  
The GUI is very user friendly and capable of handling my extremely large datasets (often ranging between 7 and 8 million rows). It was slightly slow processing some functions, possibly due to the size of my data, possibly due to my CPU. Also, being completely new to the software, I had a few questions for the support team on how I can handle my data in certain ways, to which they responded promptly and were very helpful in providing a solution which saved me a lot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items