Return to BlueSky Statistics Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Support Review November 3, 2019
Reviewer: Gene Mroz from Amateur astronomer, New Mexico  
I contacted Support about a technical issue and received a prompt response.  After several e-mail exchanges and an interactive session, the problem was eventually resolved.  The support team was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BlueSky owes nothing to SPSS September 4, 2019
Reviewer: José Berilo from Statistician at Fiocruz - Brazil  
I am a statistician at Fiocruz, an institute of excellence in healthcare in Brazil. I use R Studio as the main work tool. I have used Blue Sky as a viable alternative to SPSS. You are to be congratulated. The app is excellent. You owe nothing to SPSS. For people who do not program in R it is much easier. I just have to congratulate the team for the app. Excellent initiative. The support is also of excellent quality. Congratulations to all of you.
Att.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Exciting product - well done July 11, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Webb from Marketing Research Analysis  
I do the bulk of my data analysis] in SPSS. Have a perpetual licence on a Windows 7 machine and will soon be forced into either buying a new version of SPSS or using some other method when Win 7 closes January.
New SPSS licences are costly. So was over the moon when I came across Blue Sky Statistics. For me a great product as I am semi-efficient in R but still think in an SPSS way. The combination of the GUI and the ability to use R in the same session is fantastic. Had to get my mind around file saving and the fixed file names [like Dataset1] initially. Also useful having the use of more than one file at a time not to mention the great formatted outputs.
Am forcing myself to use BSS as it's definitely the future for me.  
Had a few queries [Stack Overflow] which were responded to excellently. Thank you.

There is also a "Coming Soon" list on their web page - some of these are very exciting for me.
Congratulation on a great product and look forward to seeing it grow.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Support April 30, 2019
Reviewer: Shawn Gonzales from Environmental Health Scientist  
Fantastic support from the BlueSky team.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Use in college course February 14, 2019
Reviewer: Matt from Geography Professor, California  
I am using BlueSky statistics for use in a university level introduction to quantitative methods course I teach.  I had previously used SPSS, and had wanted to use R, but it seemed like it would be to much to teach basic statistical tools as well as programming to my students.  

BlueSky is a great solution.  It allows my students to begin to use basic statistics with software they will be able to continue to affordably access later in their careers, and it lets them use powerful tools with a user friendly GUI interface.  It is working out very well so far

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Switching from SPSS January 10, 2019
Reviewer: Matt from Epidemiologist, Oakland CA  
We are trying to switch our shop from SPSS and I was evaluating BlueSky. Facing a problem on importing SPSS data (string fields shorter than the width of the field get padded with spaces, leading to other problems), I got wonderful help from the support team at BlueSky. They quickly replicated the issue, notified me of a workaround, and looked into correcting the issue for future imports.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 From an SPSS user October 16, 2018
Reviewer: Olga Ebert from Knoxville, TN  
I am so happy to have discovered BlueSky! As a lifelong SPSS user, I had a hard time mastering R. Blue Sky is just what is needed to make a transition. Their customer support staff answered all my questions quickly. They appear to be working on many additional and useful options.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A powerful, easy, and intuitive GUI platform for R August 5, 2018
Reviewer: Wesley Furlong from Lancaster, PA.  
It has the ease of SPSS with the power of R. I've enjoyed migrating to R without constantly receiving error codes or scanning stackoverflow for help. You can use the intuitive GUI for your work and pay attention to the syntax.  Thank-you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Technical Support July 17, 2018
Reviewer: Leida from Statistician PR  
I had an excellent technical support. Help me to resolve the errors I found installing the open source edition of BlueSky Statistics.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BlueSky is our go-to analysis tool! July 11, 2018
Reviewer: Daniel Smith, Ph.D. from Industrial Psychologist Principal, OrgMetrix  
We have been using BlueSky Statistics as our front-end for R for over a year.  It has become our primary tool for analysis of mid- to large datasets, and for prepping results for publishing/client reports.  BSky opens up the full power of R with a minimum learning curve.  We've never found anything like it.

The BSky support team is also terrific.  They were there when we needed some 'extra' troubleshooting help at mid-night at a client location.  And their team has gone above and beyond to find and fix any glitch that comes up. When you need them, they get right back to you.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items