Return to BlueSky Statistics Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Use in college course February 14, 2019
Reviewer: Matt from Geography Professor, California  
I am using BlueSky statistics for use in a university level introduction to quantitative methods course I teach.  I had previously used SPSS, and had wanted to use R, but it seemed like it would be to much to teach basic statistical tools as well as programming to my students.  

BlueSky is a great solution.  It allows my students to begin to use basic statistics with software they will be able to continue to affordably access later in their careers, and it lets them use powerful tools with a user friendly GUI interface.  It is working out very well so far

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Switching from SPSS January 10, 2019
Reviewer: Matt from Epidemiologist, Oakland CA  
We are trying to switch our shop from SPSS and I was evaluating BlueSky. Facing a problem on importing SPSS data (string fields shorter than the width of the field get padded with spaces, leading to other problems), I got wonderful help from the support team at BlueSky. They quickly replicated the issue, notified me of a workaround, and looked into correcting the issue for future imports.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
From an SPSS user October 16, 2018
Reviewer: Olga Ebert from Knoxville, TN  
I am so happy to have discovered BlueSky! As a lifelong SPSS user, I had a hard time mastering R. Blue Sky is just what is needed to make a transition. Their customer support staff answered all my questions quickly. They appear to be working on many additional and useful options.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A powerful, easy, and intuitive GUI platform for R August 5, 2018
Reviewer: Wesley Furlong from Lancaster, PA.  
It has the ease of SPSS with the power of R. I've enjoyed migrating to R without constantly receiving error codes or scanning stackoverflow for help. You can use the intuitive GUI for your work and pay attention to the syntax.  Thank-you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Technical Support July 17, 2018
Reviewer: Leida from Statistician PR  
I had an excellent technical support. Help me to resolve the errors I found installing the open source edition of BlueSky Statistics.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BlueSky is our go-to analysis tool! July 11, 2018
Reviewer: Daniel Smith, Ph.D. from Industrial Psychologist Principal, OrgMetrix  
We have been using BlueSky Statistics as our front-end for R for over a year.  It has become our primary tool for analysis of mid- to large datasets, and for prepping results for publishing/client reports.  BSky opens up the full power of R with a minimum learning curve.  We've never found anything like it.

The BSky support team is also terrific.  They were there when we needed some 'extra' troubleshooting help at mid-night at a client location.  And their team has gone above and beyond to find and fix any glitch that comes up. When you need them, they get right back to you.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bluesky Statistics Review June 21, 2018
Reviewer: Carl Betterton from Johns Island, SC United States  
Excellent entry into the statistics software field that I've been waiting for, as someone who has looked long and hard for a user-friendly stats app that integrates with R. It can encourage my students (and me) to use some R capabilities without using that language directly.

Not clear why in the OS edition, Time Series Analysis does not include the Expo Smoothing, Seasonal, and other models. [Note from
BlueSky Support: thanks to this review, we have added those features!]. These are basic techniques easy in Excel, but important for students. Seems arbitrary that the open-source edition is limited in this way, rather than having more advanced models in the commercial edition.

The open-source edition is loaded with graphics and summary statistics choices. Almost everything one would want for the beginner. Data is readily opened from Excel or CSV files, and from SAS and SPSS. The "Compute" menu choice makes changes of variable easy, it was also convenient to open a data set in Minitab, perform calculations, save as CSV, and re-open in Bluesky.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to use GUI for R makes this software awesome! October 8, 2016
Reviewer: Kyle Thomas from Research Associate  
I really like using this software. The graphical user interface takes the hassle out of using R. It is a robust and multidimensional software that allowed me to analyze my datasets with ease.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great interface for R Statistical Analyses October 6, 2016
Reviewer: thomas shelton from CEO People Capital, NYC, USA  
I am not a hard core programmer so I like the BlueSky GUI interface.  This allows me to use R effectively in many ways without having to do as much coding.  As someone who is more from a SPSS or Matlab perspective, I like the workflow.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Blue Sky Statistics: the power of R easy to use by October 6, 2016
Reviewer: Gianvito Dongiovanni from Statistical Specialist, Italy  
It has an intuitive graphical user interface, so everyone (both R users and not) can execute a wide range of R commands and perform different types of statistical analysis.

Blue Sky is the key to construct a standard analytics tool in every organisation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items